Auditions

Click here for audition video.

April 27 & 29, 2018 – You need to come to only ONE audition day
Friday, April 27, 4-8 p.m. (arrive by 4 pm)
Sunday, April 29, 2-6 p.m. (arrive by 2 pm)

Location
Park Tudor School
Fine Arts Building (Building #8, entrance off northwest parking lot)
7200 N College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Refer to the campus map for more information.

Eligibility
Auditions are open to students (from all schools) who have finished 7th grade to those who will graduate from high school in 2018.  Summer Stock Stage is committed to an inclusive casting policy.  Students of all ethnicities are encouraged to audition for all roles.

Students may audition for one or both shows. There is a small supplies fee for cast members, payable by June 4, 2018.  Scholarships are available.

Registration instructions
– Open and complete the fillable registration form.
– Review the rehearsal schedule below to complete page 2 of the form.
– Print completed registration form.

What to bring to auditions
– Bring one copy of the completed registration form with you.
– No headshots or resumes are required. We will take a photo during registration.
– Prepare 16 bars of a musical theater selection with sheet music in the correct key for the accompanist.
– All auditioning will be asked to participate in a dance audition. Please have appropriate clothing and footwear.

Rehearsal schedule
Because of our short rehearsal schedules, if you have more than two conflicts during a show’s rehearsal period, please do not audition for that production.

FULL COMPANY MEETING (both shows) – the evening of Monday, June 4th.

URINETOWN – Performances June 28-July 1, 2018

Rehearsals for June show (Urinetown) will begin Saturday, June 2nd.  While not all actors will be called for all rehearsals, you will need to be available to rehearse the following times:
– Monday-Thursday, June 4-22, 3-5:30 pm AND 6:30-9:30 pm
– Saturday, June 2, 9, 16, 10-4 pm AND Sunday, June 11, 17, 1-5 pm
– Tech rehearsals begin Saturday, June 23 and run through Wednesday, June 27
– Performances are Thursday, June 28-Sunday, July 1, 2018 with strike to follow Sunday matinee
– No more than two conflicts allowed during rehearsal period

THE SECRET GARDEN – Performances July 25-29, 2018 

Rehearsals for July show (Secret Garden) will begin Thursday, July 5th.  While not all actors will be called for all rehearsals, you will need to be available to rehearse the following times:
– Thursday, July 5; Monday-Thursday, July 9-19, 3-5:30 pm AND 6:30-9:30 pm
– Saturday, July 7, 14, 10-5 pm AND Sunday, July 8, 15, 12-5 pm
– Tech rehearsals begin Saturday, July 21 and run through Tuesday, July 24
– Performances are Wednesday, July 25 – Sunday, July 29 with strike to follow Sunday matinee.
– No more than two conflicts allowed during rehearsal period

Audition Materials:

  1. Click here for Registration Form.  Please fill out in advance and bring to auditions.
  2. Audition Tips & Information: Read through this sheet to prepare for a successful audition.

Auditions and rehearsals take place in the Fine Arts Building (#8).  Park in lot in the northwest corner of campus.  Entrance to the Studio Theatre is off the parking lot.

Park Tudor Campus Map