Auditions

April 21 & 22, 2017 – You need to come to only ONE audition day
Friday, April 21, 4-8 p.m. (arrive by 4 pm)
Saturday, April 22, 2-6 p.m. (arrive by 2 pm) NOTE: NEW TIME

Location
Park Tudor School
Fine Arts Building (entrance #8)
7200 N College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Refer to the campus map for more information.

Eligibility
Auditions are open to students (from all schools) who have finished 7th grade to those who will graduate from high school in 2017.  Summer Stock Stage is committed to an inclusive casting policy.  Students of all ethnicities are encouraged to audition for all roles.

Students may audition for one or both shows. There is a small supplies fee for cast members, payable by June 5, 2017.  Scholarships are available.

Registration instructions
– Open and complete the fillable registration form.
– Review the rehearsal schedule below to complete page 2 of the form.
– Print completed registration form.

What to bring to auditions
– Bring one copy of the completed registration form with you.
– No headshots or resumes are required. We will take a photo during registration.
– Prepare 16 bars of a musical theater selection with sheet music in the correct key for the accompanist.
– All auditioning will be asked to participate in a dance audition. Please have appropriate clothing and footwear.

Rehearsal schedule
Because of our short rehearsal schedules, if you have more than two conflicts during a show’s rehearsal period, please do not audition for that production.

FULL COMPANY MEETING (both shows). – the evening of Monday, June 5.

ALADDIN, JR. – Performances June 21-25, 2017

Rehearsals for June show (Aladdin) will begin Saturday, June 3rd.  You can count on rehearsing the following times:
– Monday-Thursday, June 5-15, 3-5:30 pm AND 6:30-9:30 pm
– Saturday, June 3, 10, 10-4 pm AND Sunday, June 4, 11, 1-6 pm
– Tech rehearsals begin Saturday, June 17 and run through Tuesday, June 20
– Performances are Wednesday, June 21 – Sunday, June 25, 2017
– No more than two conflicts allowed during rehearsal period

Preliminary Aladdin rehearsal schedule

PIPPIN – Performances July 27-30, 2017 

Rehearsals for July show (Pippin) will begin Monday, June 26th.  You can count on rehearsing the following times:
– Monday-Thursday, June 26-29, July 5-7 (Friday), July 10-13, July 17-20, 3-5:30 pm AND 6:30-9:30 pm
– Saturday, July 8, 15 AND Sunday, July 9, 16 1-4 pm
– Tech rehearsals begin Saturday, July 22 and run through Wednesday, July 26
– Performances are Thursday, July 27 – Sunday, July 30, 2017.
– No rehearsals July 1-4
– No more than two conflicts allowed during rehearsal period

Audition Materials:

  1. Registration Form.  Please fill out and bring to auditions.
  2. Audition Tips & Information: Read through this sheet to prepare for a successful audition.

Auditions and rehearsals take place in the Fine Arts Building (#8).  Signs will be posted to direct students to the Studio Theatre in the northwest corner of campus.  Entrance to the Studio Theatre is off the parking lot.

Park Tudor Campus Map